Disney classics updated by today’s US singers

We Love Disney US 2015

Pre-Order at Amazon.com

Published October 20th 2015

Disney Records will be releasing a collection of their known classics sung by today’s greatest stars. Among them are Jessie J, Gwen Stefani, Ariana Grande, Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy, Tori Kelly and Ne-Yo.

The album will be called “We Love Disney” and released on October 30th. Three songs of the album have been released already: Aladdin’s “A Friend Like Me” (Ne-Yo), The Aristocats “Ev’rybody Wants to be A Cat” (Charles Perry) and Kermit The Frog’s “It’s Not Easy Being Green” (Brenna Whitaker).

Jessie J’s version of The Little Mermaid’s “Part Of Your World” was leaked online a while ago.

The full track list is as follows:
Friend Like Me – Ne-Yo
Part Of Your World – Jessie J
Can You Feel The Love Tonight – Jason Derulo
The Rainbow Connection – Gwen Stefani
Zero To Hero – Ariana Grande
In A World Of My Own – Jhené Aiko
I Wan’na Be Like You – Fall Out Boy
Colors of the Wind – Tori Kelly
A Spoonful of Sugar – Kacey Musgraves
Ev’rybody Wants To Be A Cat – Charles Perry
A Dream Is A Wish – Jessie Ware
Let It Go – Rascal Flatts & Lucy Hale
It’s a Small World – Disney artists
It’s Not Easy Being Green – Brenna Whitaker
A Whole New World – Yuna

Disney started with the “We Love Disney” series in France in 2013 and followed up last year with one for Australia (featuring Dannii Minogue and Kimbra). This year will be the first US version.

Read more:
David Foster Details Ariana Grande, Gwen Stefani Involvement on ‘We Love Disney’ Album (Music Times)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.